Pottermore, PoA Chapter 18 (what I’ve found so far…)

DISCLAIMER: This is not exactly a live blog and it’s definitely not a Finder’s Guide. It’s what I’ve found so far. According to my magic completion bar, I have found everything in this chapter!

Here’s what I’ve found (DO NOT READ IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE SPOILED!)…

CHAPTER 18: MOONY, WORMTAIL, PADFOOT AND PRONGS

Scene 1 (“Lupin’s Tale”)

  • Zoom 1:
    • Just a single zoom again. Nothing to collect. You can, however, listen to Lupin’s story about the Marauders transforming into Animagi. If you hover your cursor, you can also make Padfoot sniff in kind of a snarly way.
    • In the Comments, Let’s Call Me Lily adds: “You can also make them twitch their ears, wriggle Lupin’s snout and make Prongs shift on his feet.” To which I would reply: “Yeah, I know. And you can even make Wormtail appear! on Lupin’s far side. But what I DIDN’T know when I wrote up this chapter was that those mouse movements MATTERED for moving the completion bar!” Anyway, for those of you who wishing to complete the chapter, be sure to do the hover your cursor and interact with the Marauders in their Animagus and Werewolf forms. :)

Key to Zoom Levels:
I am using the conventions I’ve seen used elsewhere when discussing Pottermore zoom levels:

    • Zoom 1 = the original zoom level.
    • Zoom 2 = zoom in one level from Zoom 1.
    • Zoom 3 = zoom in two levels from Zoom 1.
    • Zoom OUT 2 = zoom out one level from Zoom 1.
    • Zoom OUT 3 = zoom out two levels from Zoom 1.

One response to “Pottermore, PoA Chapter 18 (what I’ve found so far…)

Leave a Reply

